Poem

I love like there is no tomorrow


I would write love notes to you
And sign them with the deep crimson of my blood
With every breath I take
I would inhale in a little more of you
With every step I take
I would move an inch closer
Until our thoughts entangle
and our hearts beat in harmony
You would no more be who you are
And I would no more be who I am
My love would devour our souls
Ripping them apart!
You would then regret seeking me out
And you’ll learn that
my love doesn’t mellow out
And that it would burn us with it’s magnitude!
So I let you go
Before its too late
Before I can do that no more
Before I start loving you
As I know no other way to love
I love like there is no tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “I love like there is no tomorrow

I would love to know what you thought....

