Poem

Nostalgia


I live in the shadows

of the past

breathing in

the stale smell of the memories!

Seeking  glory

in the polished reminiscences

where the truths and lies

dwell hand in hand!

Blinded by those immortal moments

pure no more,but

a mere medley

of reality and fantasy!

 

I drink in the flashes

from the past

remembering them for

not what they were

but for what

I want them to be!

 

I live in a world

where there is no tomorrow

Acknowledging nothing of today

Though I will yearn

for their presence

while I glance back

at their eminence

through the windows of the future

seeing them in a new light!

 

Yesterday’s child I am

I ride on Nostalgia!

4 thoughts on “Nostalgia

I would love to know what you thought....

