My Life

Feeling Old


What’s with turning thirty? Why does it bother so much? I had once turned 10, I did not even know the difference. I couldn’t wait to be in my twenties! Now thirty is awaiting me and I am freaking out.download (11)
Why? Is it because half of my life is already gone? Is it because I finally realize that any miraculous twists that I have been anticipating is not going happen? My hair is turning grey,I am putting on weight, my life is now a calm serene lake with no many ripples, and when I am secretly glad about the predictability of life,I can’t help feeling old.

Is this premature aging…Oh gosh..!!

This post has been written for  Write Tribe 100 words prompt

18 thoughts on “Feeling Old

  1. Some body said, the only time you really live fully is from thirty to sixty. The young are slaves to dreams; the old servants of regrets. Only the middle-aged have all their five senses in the keeping of their wits. So enjoy!!!! 🙂

  2. Try being 42 😉 The trick is to create some more ripples, to always have something to look forward to. A new challenge. But the most important thing is to be positive and appreciative what you have and never NEVER grow up.

    I really like this

    Ally 🙂

  3. Oh ha ha 🙂 I am close to another decade, and no, I am not going to tell you which one 😉 But, believe me, things get better . You stop worrying so much about what people think and just stay happy, for one. That has really kicked in during this last decade.

I would love to know what you thought....

