Fiction

Given Away



Image
She had loved you the instant her eyes fell on you. I had never seen her want anything else this badly. You looked perfect, your eyes the perfect shade of green, your body soft and your hair velvety.I myself wanted to hug you tight!

And then we brought you home.You were loved every single day of your stay. She dressed you up, tucked you in to bed ,invited you to her silly tea parties, showed you off to her friends.

I really hope your new friend loves you as much as my princess did! You will be missed.I know my daughter would understand, but how do I tell her about you?

This post has been written as a part of Write Tribe 100 word challenge

4 thoughts on “Given Away

I would love to know what you thought....

