Fiction

Séance


My heart was pounding inside my chest. I still was not sure, but did I have any other way?

I took the bottle, parchment, incense sticks and the cross and walked towards the cemetery.

The tomb was easily located; it definitely stood out from the rest. It was magnificent.

I sprinkled the holy water, read verses from the parchment as I lighted the incense sticks. Then I placed the holy cross at the heart of the tomb.

I turned and walked as fast as I could.

A blood chilling scream echoed from behind, I was tempted look back. But I remembered my instructions; I had to get out from there. Had I looked back would I have been captured in there forever, would I have lost myself to that evil aura?

 Written as a part of 100 words on Saturday for Writetribe

10 thoughts on “Séance

I would love to know what you thought....

