Poem

Destiny


I wander searching for my self

The one I was, the one I forgot to be

I wander searching for my self

The one part of me that was once free

Lost it I did when I came of age one day

Never for once realizing the awe of my loss

Lost it I did when I started having my say

Never did I spare a moment to ponder or pause

In the vicious circle of delusional feud

I swayed, I deviated and forgot what I was supposed to be

Getting glued to the world’s conducts shrewd

I forgot to look at what I was supposed to see

I wander searching for my self

Though late I learnt what my destiny is

I wander searching for my self

To reach my final moment of bliss!!

I would love to know what you thought....

