Fiction

Memories


I sat in the corner of the room avoiding the eyes of my siblings , mixed emotions choking me from inside. Our house, the corridors that witnessed our happiness and sorrows, the walls that eavesdropped on our secrets, the dining hall where our laughter echoed, the kitchen which once flaunted the delicious aromas of our Mamma’s recipes….The house that once was our home, the happiest place for all of us in the whole world. Why did we think it would be easy, selling off a shrine that housed years of memories! Our house,I knew it was my last day there, I could only wish that the memories would never fade away!

This post is written for  -100 Words on Saturday – Week 7 –Write Tribe

24 thoughts on “Memories

  1. oh! That’s always hard isn’t it? 😦
    I remember when we sold our grandparents’ house – it was so sad, like the end of an era.
    Nicely written

I would love to know what you thought....

