Fiction

Encounter


Last night I was just lying down on my bed reading some crap magazine…I was tired but was not feeling sleepy….. it was around 11-11:30…..so I suddenly these things popped up in my mind…..i had read it some where…. Long forgotten things….i used to be very curious and passionate about life after death and existence of some non-human beings-whatever u call it souls, ghosts, anything……I had read a hell lot of books on these and stumbled upon many really cool websites and blogs about such things…..So back to my thoughts….i just imagined…I was lying down on my bed and there was someone else in the room…some one watching me…..to my left….she had shabby hair and filthy dresses….blue lips and a pale face…….her lips were cracked and her eyes were blank…(u know the typical ghost look out from any Hollywood movie)….she had six fingers in one hand…a small growth on her index finger….her eyes were black and had black hair…..i just turned my head to my left… and I almost found her there….(almost was to stress on the fact that I’m quite normal…. not schizophrenic)Now I had a friend to converse with….only she looked a bit horrible….anyways as she was only almost visible I needn’t care about that….she was silent…so was I…I didn’t know what to ask her…and I didn’t expect her to ask her anything either…. I turned my back to her….I could feel her staring at me…..let her…I kept wondering what would she sound like…..may be her voice was cold, grey and misty…sending creeps up my spines…she kept staring and talked nothing….that was quite rude of her…staring silently….at least she should have the courtesy to tel me what was so interesting in me for her to keep staring…ok….let me face this….there was no point in ignoring her….may be I should make the first move….her appearance itself proved that she had a longer story to say……

I would love to know what you thought....

